Inspiration in Embo

What is this thing creative people call ‘inspiration’?

A dictionary definition describes it as: the process of being mentally stimulated to do or feel something, especially to do something creative.

I like that definition. That’s how it feels to me.

In 2016, we enjoyed a trip up to the north of Scotland to a wee village called Embo, a place we’d often visited and always loved. There is a caravan and camping park up there, called Grannie’s Heilan’ Hame, and we always stay in one of their static caravans.

While walking on the beach, I was ‘mentally stimulated’ or ‘inspired’ to write a new story, which I worked on and the published novel is called Gold Plated and is available in both paperback and kindle format.

Once again, we planned a trip to Embo this year, 2023. Due to age and health related problems, I hadn’t been writing for some time, but I decided I’d pack my laptop anyway – in case! And to my great delight, being there, in Embo, it happened again. Once more, while walking along the beach, I felt that mental stimulation to get creative and I decided to set another brand new novel right there in Embo. And I’m incredibly delighted and beyond excited. 💃

The Embo anchor is going to feature in this one.

So, sorry, have to dash. I have a lot of research and writing to do 😀

You can find all my other novels on Amazon Kindle or FeedaRead.

Happy reading while I’m happily writing.

🌺🌸🌺

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.