Meet Guest Author Christine Campbell

What fun! I’ve been climbing trees and eating bananas with Chris Graham, #thestoryreadingape
Love his blog. He is so supportive of authors and their work. I’ve found a few new authors to enjoy via his guest posts. Delighted it was my turn to be the guest. Thank you, Chris.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

 

Hashtags and Hyperlinks

pastedGraphic

Hashtags and Hyperlinks! That’s what I’m trying to learn about just now.

I’d just like to say from the outset, “This is so not my comfort zone!”

As a #BabyBoomer, born in 1947, I didn’t grow up with computers, laptops, tablets, mobile phones — none of it. I grew up in black and white, for goodness sake.

pastedGraphic_1

There has been a #technologicalrevolution within my lifetime, and it is still underway. In fact, it’s accelerating at a terrifying rate.

I first jumped aboard when things were moving a little more slowly, getting my first laptop as one of my 40th Wedding Anniversary gifts from my lovely, generous husband, in 2007. Before that, I had written my novels on a rather ancient desktop computer — and I rightly call it a desktop computer. It was a huge lumbering thing that took up the whole desk: a far…

View original post 1,104 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle Stanley
    Apr 17, 2014 @ 20:20:04

    I’m still learning about hashtags and tweeting, but having fun doing so. Your guest post was a delight to read and I’ve learned a few more things about you that makes me admire you more.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
