Music in Fiction – Part One – Guest Post by Christine Campbell…

it is always such a pleasure to be invited to write for the StoryReadingApe blog, and writing this series of articles about Music in Fiction has been fun and enlightening for me. I particularly love when my post incites comment and discussion, as this one has, because I always learn so much more about the subject through the insights of others. Love it!
Thank you, Chris, for the opportunity to provoke discussion on one of my favourite topics.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

We are all readers.

I can say that with a pretty good degree of certainty because I know I am – and I know you are because you are reading this article right now. Perhaps you are a lover of non-fiction and that’s why you are reading it, or perhaps the title has drawn you in because it is something to do with fiction.

Some of you may also be writers, as I am.

There are many devices we can use to help us bring our writing to life. In this short series of articles, I take a fairly light-hearted look at just one of them. Music.

7256543 - musical notes on blue and white swirlsLicence to use obtained – Copyright: soleilc1 / 123RF Stock Photo

I don’t intend to become too scholarly about it, so, if you’re looking for in-depth analysis of the part music plays in fiction, I’m afraid you’ll have to look elsewhere. However, I…

View original post 1,307 more words

Leave a Reply

