Juggling

Everyone loves to juggle – right? Anyone can juggle – right?
Have you ever thought of trying it, ever picked up a couple of oranges from the fruit bowl and had a go?
Let’s face it, we all juggle something, whether it’s daily tasks, time management, knives or clubs. But I always thought juggling pretty coloured balls would be easy – until I tried it!
Anyway, this is an interesting and fun post by a juggling enthusiast, Tim Pow.
Enjoy!

The Adventures of Tim Pow

I started juggling about 10 years ago. When most people try to learn to juggle they might reach the dizzying heights of the 3 ball cascade, which is the standard 3 ball juggling pattern. If they get there, its mission accomplished and they can get on with their lives without the need to throw and (sometimes) catch any object possible.I wasn’t satisfied with that.

Like many, many things in my life, I became a little bit obsessed with it, learning more and more tricks and patterns. Then I moved onto juggling clubs, then knives. And, to my wife’s dismay, fruit. At the peak of my juggling days I juggled at a charity event where I juggled 3 glowing orbs in the dark and finished with a few knife tricks.

long exposure 3 ball cascade
Like most things, my interest faded in and out once I felt that I was acceptably…

View original post 489 more words

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Z. R. Southcombe
    May 16, 2016 @ 20:27:08

    Juggling is just a little bit therapeutic 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
