A writer’s rant

Oh, yes, I so agree with this rant.
Especially the bit about the sidebar not showing on the screens of mobile devices, so that readers of my blog do not necessarily know about the books I’ve written or the videos I’ve made that are all shown in the sidebar.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Dear WordPress,

Yes, it’s me again. Well, what did you expect? Reindeer?

First, let me thank you for providing what is, in my humble opinion, the best blogging platform out there with what has to be the best blogging community you could wish for.

Second… WordPress, we have a problem.

Well, several actually.

Again.

For starters, let me ask… have you been playing at happiness engineering again? I do wish you wouldn’t. In fact, most of us wish you wouldn’t to judge by the comments when you do. Even worse, we ever know what’s coming until the usual batch of oddities start occurring. Like bloggers who disappear from our notifications… notifications that cease arriving. Notifications tabs that ‘forget’ to let us know about comments. Readers who get in touch to check you are okay because they haven’t had any notifications either… regardless of the fact you haven’t missed posting…

View original post 637 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana Stevan
    Jan 04, 2016 @ 23:45:55

    I have the same problem. Is it the theme we’re using? My website is http://www.dianastevan.com. I would love to solve this problem. Ended up using a footbar to show my novels though not as happy with this as it shows not at the end of a post but at the end of the first page, which is after 5 posts. Yuk!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • cicampbell2013
      Jan 05, 2016 @ 02:03:31

      I don’t think it’s particularly the theme we’re using, Diana, because the original post, yours and mine are all on blogs with different themes.
      Whatever the reason, it is frustrating, though.
      Thank you for commenting, and thank you for visiting my blog.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
