My Hole-in-the-Wall Reminder

Been there, done this — had the reminder, learned the lesson.
Lisa Ancona-Roach is so right when she says, “… striving for excellence is an attainable goal. Trying to excel and trying to perfect are very different ambitions.”
I have a few things that act as my ‘hole in the wall’ to remind me nothing in this world is perfect, but life can be pretty darn good sometimes.

The Juggle Struggle

I know better. I mean, don’t most of us? Perfection is unattainable in this world. But I am a hardhead that needs reminding time and again that my striving for perfection is futile. Sometimes it takes a hole in the wall to do just that. 

View original post 762 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa Ancona-Roach
    Dec 10, 2015 @ 03:52:33

    Thank you so much, Christine! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
