Guest Post: H.L. BURKE on Her Creative Process

A truly inspirational article from H.L.Burke when she wrote a guest post for fellow author and blogger, Cassidy Salem.
I love how her mind works to find inspiration for her novels.

Cassidy's Bookshelves

A few weeks ago, I embarked on a reading adventure. For the first time in years, I decided to read a fantasy novel.  I loved it. Beggar Magic was a delightful read that left me in awe of the author’s creativity.  I was thrilled when H.L. Burke agreed to do a guest post on my blog.


Where do I get my ideas? 

11755639_10154140291146002_1215304829087524943_nIdeas are kind of like rabbits. You let them run free, and they’ll find other ideas and make little idea babies, often more than you can handle, and sometimes you’ll end up sitting in front of Walmart with a box of ideas, begging other writers to take them and give them a good home because you really would like to give them the time and attention they deserve, but you already have a backlog of ideas, and you know you will never finish, and your only hope is that they…

View original post 694 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
