The Number 1 Reason You Flub up Your Exercise Program

Are you a person who hates to exercise. Find out the number 1 reason you flub up your exercise program. Review of “No Sweat” by Michelle Segar Ph.D

via The Number 1 Reason You Flub up Your Exercise Program.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jane
    Jun 17, 2015 @ 13:41:45

    Back to square one for me! It would appear that my incentives are working against me; although I agree when I indulge in gardening, I discover muscles I didn’t know I had. Thanks for the article, Christine. I enjoyed it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Glynis Jolly
    Jun 30, 2015 @ 13:47:49

    Good article. I was naturally a fat kid. It wasn’t what I was eating or what activities I was doing. I was an outdoor kid who could eat a whole regular McDonald’s hamburger until I was nine years old, and that’s only if I didn’t eat any of the French fries. I’ve always liked riding a bike. I’m disabled now but I can still manage riding a stationary bike so I don’t have to worry about balance. I do my deep thinking when I ride. And I’m still fat. O_o

    Like

    Reply

    • cicampbell2013
      Jun 30, 2015 @ 15:30:47

      My daughter read an article recently that stated, ‘healthy is the new skinny’. What you call ‘fat’ may be just your build, and as long as you’re not still eating hamburgers and chips too regularly, but have a good, heathy diet, there’s nothing wrong with your shape. The problems arise when we overeat, have a bad diet and do no exercise. There is too much emphasis in our present day society on being ‘thin’. Thin can be just as unhealthy as ‘fat’. It’s a fashion statement that we could do with ignoring…as long as we eat healthy and exercise regularly.
      Well done, Glynis, on the stationary bike. Like you, I am disabled and have to exercise with care and caution. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
