Meet The Author – Christine Campbell | Reading Head

It was fun to see myself on someone else’s blog!

Thank you Liza Shaw for giving me this opportunity to let your readers get to know me a little.

~~~

Searching for Summer    pastedGraphic_4  THE book cover pastedGraphic_2  Featured Image -- 1966

Meet The Author – Christine Campbell

Welcome all.

Today I’m very lucky to interview Christine Campbell, author of Searching for Summer and four other novels.

Christine Campbell

Hi Christine, thank you for agreeing to this interview. Tell us a little about yourself and your background?

Thank you, Liza, it’s very kind of you to ask. Perhaps the first thing you should know about me is that, although I live near Edinburgh, the capital city of Scotland, in my imagination, I live somewhere much warmer, where I can still run up hills and swim in the freshwater pools under waterfalls, and I am 26 years old.

I know, I know, my oldest child is well into his forties, and I have ten grandchildren, but, in my heart, I’m 26 years old.

I don’t intend getting any older, no matter what age I look, no matter the walking frame, the poor hearing, the poor eyesight, the poor health. I am rich in so many other ways.
At a cuddly 4’11’, I’m also tall, slim and beautiful.

Read the rest of this interview via Meet The Author – Christine Campbell | Reading Head.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Vincent
    Mar 04, 2015 @ 00:13:50

    Always nice to meet the person behind the words 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Connie Flanagan
    Mar 16, 2015 @ 21:29:50

    I liked what you said and the quote about writing. I’ve always found the written word to be magical. To be able derive meaning from scratches on a page (or carved in stone) has always fascinated me. Literacy is a gift that needs to be shared worldwide.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
