The archetypal Indie ?

Love this poem by Sue Vincent. Totally identify with it. So much to learn, so much to do aside from the actual writing!

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Image by Zu Image by Zu

I don’t have a feather to fly with…
Impecunious as a church mouse;
And to keep a roof over the keyboard,
I’ve sold half the stuff in the house.

The cupboards hold coffee and biscuits,
The fridge just an elderly egg,
But that’s quite enough for survival,
I don’t have to go out and beg.

See, I chose this career as a writer
And with painting a bit, as you do,
While still earning a crust at the day job,
I just about see the month through.

The house doesn’t really need heating,
I really don’t see it these days,
I just sit at the desk in the corner
While the words dance about in a haze.

On the other hand life’s never boring!
As I roam through a new world each day,
When I wander through imagination
On a quest to find something to say.

And…

View original post 115 more words

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Vincent
    Feb 27, 2015 @ 11:23:28

    Thanks for the reblog… glad you enjoyed the poem 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
