The Bubble

More and more people seem to be suffering these days from chronic illnesses, many of which go misdiagnosed or undiagnosed for years, many of which are not well understood. This video really gets across just how isolated sufferers of these illnesses can feel sometimes. It articulates some of those feelings that are hard to express. Whether you contend with a chronic illness yourself or you live or work with someone who does, I hope you find the video as helpful as I did.

Pow Productions

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kirsty Jarman
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 23:51:23

    Wow! Amazing and powerful piece of work. You capture the essence of chronic wellness so well. Reaching out of my bubble to hug you and thank you for making and posting this xxxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Kirsty Jarman
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 23:53:22

    PS: sometimes when the everything slows down in the bubble – the brain knows what it wants to say but gobbledygook comes out – I meant of course ‘chronic illness’ – chronic wellness is where we want to be……. x 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. gLou
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 09:46:50

    I appreciate the time and effort you’ve put into making this video and opening the eyes of those who have no clue about chronic illness and the pain associated with it. As a health consultant I provide pain management seminars. The focus of my seminars is to explain the mechanics of pain, how to acquire relief with alternative therapies and holistic products. One product that I sell is very effective in relieving pain by reducing inflammation. Reducing inflammation within damaged tissue enables the body’s natural healing process to gradually take over.

    Looking forward to reading more of your blogs. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 22:02:28

    Thank you Christine

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Heidi Jones
    Feb 27, 2015 @ 01:46:04

    So true!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. cicampbell2013
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 23:41:09

    Thank you for taking the time to comment, Yolanda and Heidi.

    Like

    Reply

  7. myfibroanewbeginning
    Jul 30, 2016 @ 08:29:02

    Reblogged this on My Fibro a New Beginning and commented:
    This video is amazing! It really does explain what having a chronic illness can feel like. I agree that one of the worst parts is isolation and a feeling of being no use. Take a look at this video!
    Gentle hugs
    Hannah 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • cicampbell2013
      Jul 30, 2016 @ 15:49:20

      Thank you for reflagging this, Hannah. I hope it helps many other sufferers of chronic illness and those who know them.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • glou stevens
        Jul 30, 2016 @ 16:59:31

        That information was very enlightening to me. As a preventative care practitioner let me just say that there are alternatives therapies that can actually help with the physical problems as well as the emotional stresses that people, like you, experience. Never lose hope; always believe that tomorrow is going to be a better day and trust that your heartfelt prayers, in regards to your health, will always be answered.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • cicampbell2013
          Jul 30, 2016 @ 21:42:44

          Yes, thankfully, I explored alternatives to the traditional medical route that was offered: drugs and more drugs and a little exercise advice. Many years ago I started taking homeopathic remedies and have used other forms of complementary therapies over the years. I am now functioning very well considering my age and the fact that I have other serious health issues. You are right, and I’m happy that I never lost hope or stopped praying to do the best that I could with my health. It is so important to pay attention to spiritual health as well as physical and emotional.
          In my work as a novelist, I write about issues that can destroy us if we let them, but I always write with an eye to helping my characters and my readers find a way to become strong and overcome their difficulties.
          We all need a way to go forward.

          Like

          Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
