21st Century Branding & Social Media: Being You

An article about the thing I’m best at…being me!

Zee Southcombe

First of all, I am so not an expert on branding or social media. But I read and listen to people who are. So this post is really a mash-up of ideas I’ve learnt from all over the place, with a bit of my experience.

On the way home from work the other day, I was thinking about how blurred the line between our work lives and personal lives has become, especially in the age of social media and the internet. I mean, anyone from work – or wherever else – can find a LOT about me from a quick Google search. But what am I hiding?

Well, nothing, really lol. And I think that’s one beautiful thing about business in the 21st Century – we don’t need to have an awesome job title or big company name behind us: we are enough.

How awesome is that?

Basically, you…

View original post 82 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zee
    Oct 04, 2014 @ 07:56:16

    Thanks for re blogging this, Christine. I’m glad it has resonated with you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. cicampbell2013
    Oct 04, 2014 @ 12:19:05

    My pleasure, Zee. I found it helpful. As i know you know, I’ve not been in a great place about all the promoting, marketing of my books for a while. It was good to be reminded just to be me. x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
