Summer Sunshine

image

Summer sunshine

Peace and laughter

Happiness

Is all I’m after.

*

If you see me

Stop and wonder

Don’t pass by

Face like thunder.

*

To hold you up

Is not my plot

Stop and look

At what I’ve got.

*

A wond’rous view

A pretty flower

Perhaps even

A meteor shower.

*

The point I’m making

Is not so hard

Relax and rest

Let down your guard.

*

Summer sunshine

A wond’rous view

Happiness

Can be for you.

*

Christine Campbell 2014

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle Stanley
    Jul 23, 2014 @ 14:27:39

    A pleasant poem with good advice, Christine. I try to spend time outdoors as often as I can.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. ginnie
    Jul 23, 2014 @ 15:27:11

    Lovely

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Anonymous
    Jul 23, 2014 @ 15:57:30

    Thank you for the lovely poem and view. I loved it

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. cicampbell2013
    Jul 23, 2014 @ 21:08:48

    Thanks folks. Happy you enjoyed!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Teagan Kearney
    Jul 23, 2014 @ 21:10:16

    I enjoyed reading your poem, Christine. I think you’ve expressed something we all feel. And a great photo, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Mansoor Mirani
    Jul 23, 2014 @ 21:20:02

    Oh! lovely poem. Enjoyed your poem, congrats for such a nice creation!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. cicampbell2013
    Jul 24, 2014 @ 01:30:46

    Thank you, Teagan and Mansoor. It is a simple wee poem, but I enjoyed creating it. Sometimes my thoughts just seem to come out in meter and rhyme and I can have fun with it. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  8. Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin
    Jul 24, 2014 @ 04:36:27

    Lovely, easy flow and such an important message Christine xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  9. Marie Brown
    Jul 24, 2014 @ 09:52:14

    Love it, Christine

    Cheers

    Marie

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
