I HATE to EDIT – BUT! – by Author Andrew Joyce

Love all the cartoons…and the good advice about editing…of course…

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

 557985_463660980319564_2069636917_n

Chris has asked me to write an article about editing. Why me? I hate to edit, and I’m not very good at it, but my finished books (as opposed to this article) are error free. And that is the biggest complaint about self-published books. The errors, and I’m not talking about errors in formatting.

chickenpersonal

Let me start with a little story about one author that I know of. She is a very good writer. Her stories move along, and if anyone ever wrote a page-turner, it would be her. However, there is a problem with her books. She either doesn’t edit at all or she does minimal editing. The bottom line is that her lack of editing makes her books unreadable. At least for me.

I offered her advice once concerning her first book. “Take your book off Amazon and fix it.”

manuscript21SMALL

She responded that she might take it…

View original post 661 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. andrewjoyce
    Jul 15, 2014 @ 18:12:05

    I liked the cartoons better than the article!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
