Do You Remember When That Guy Did That Thing?

Oh, yes. Know this feeling so well, and agree wholeheartedly with the conclusion.

I was standing in line for the deli at my local grocery store when I thought I saw a familiar face and wondered if she was someone I knew. My mind immediately went to its tattered mental Rolodex of names and faces…and I drew a big, fat blank. But I swore I knew her in some way.

Just then she swiveled her head my way, smiled and said, “Hi!” Validation! I DO know her…but…how? “Hey! How are you?” I responded, hoping she might say something that would give me a little more context to work with. No luck.

rolodex page

I HATE that feeling.

I hate knowing that I should know something that I don’t.

I hate forgetting.

I am happy to report that hours later it dawned on me how I knew this young woman. My frayed Rolodex found the right page.

A minor mental victory.

I feel like my memory…

View original post 528 more words

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 08:55:43

    Your face looks familiar … do I know you lol

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
