Quintet of Radiance Award

image

 

 What a lovely surprise to get such a great award. Thank you Michelle Stanley. A delightful lady who has just completed a very different A-Z — a story every day during the month of May, a different letter of the alphabet each day. Michelle’s theme was fairy stories. You should check out her A-Z on her blog

http://writer-way.blogspot.co.uk

~~~

The Rules for the Quintet of Radiance Award:

1. Display the badge in a post. (Done)

2. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back – Thank you, Michelle.

3. Using the alphabet, describe yourself in a word or phase. (See below)

4. Nominate a few bloggers. (See further below)

~~~

The A to Z about me:

Appreciative

Brave: Well, I can deal with the occasional spider, if it’s not too big.

Calm…and cuddly, according to my grandchildren.

Dependable

Eccentric…or certainly aiming to be.

Faithful

Generous…and gorgeous, according to my husband. (blush, blush!)

Happy

Imaginative…well, I’m a writer! What would you expect?

Jokey: I love teasing and enjoy a good, clean joke, though I’m useless at telling them.

Kind: I rescue puppies…or I would if I saw one needing rescued.

Laid-back: my days of getting anxious about things have passed.

Mother to five children, six pheasants and two doves 🙂

Noisy: I like to sing as I work.

Observant: I like to people-watch.

Passionate about SO many things.

Quirky: well, who would want to be ‘ordinary?’

Resiliant: I have had to be, having had a life-time of health problems.

Sincere and supportive…and rather on the small side!

Trustworthy: I can keep a secret and always keep a confidence.

Upbeat

Versatile: I can write on my iPad and my laptop.

Whimsical and rather silly, I suppose.

X-traordinarily well-blessed in my life.

Young at heart: in my heart, I’m only twenty-six. My birth certificate disagrees.

Zealous for Truth and Justice

So there you have it, my A to Z as I see myself. I wonder what my family and friends would say about this list. Perhaps we’d best not ask 🙂

~~~

Now for the nominations:

Michelle has already nominated some of the bloggers I would have, so I’d like to second her nomination of

Teagan Kearney at  http://writingmynovelnoworkingtitleyet.blogspot.co.uk

Chris Graham at thestoryreadingapeblog.com

and add

John Von Daler at http://johnvondaler.blogspot.dk

Dyane Ford at http://droppedpebbles.wordpress.com

Vashti Quiroz-Vega at http://vashtiqvega.wordpress.com

and

Amanda Staley at http://staleybooks.wordpress.com

~~~

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle Stanley
    May 15, 2014 @ 23:18:05

    This is a marvelous post Christine. I like your A to Z answers which reflect your personality and nominees. Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Vashti Quiroz-Vega
    May 15, 2014 @ 23:58:26

    Hello Christine! Congratulations! I love your A-Z. Thank you very much for nominating me! 😀 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin
    May 16, 2014 @ 03:20:16

    Congratulations well deserved xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. sharonscorde
    May 16, 2014 @ 17:49:50

    Under “I” I would have to add that you’re Inspiring, Christine. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
