What’s That Book About?

flying free cover 2290x1520mmAmazon Link: http://a-fwd.com/asin-com=B00HUHGQW2

Flying Free is my third novel.

The blurb on the back of the book reads:

When Tom asks Jayne to marry him, he unwittingly opens her personal Pandora’s Box, and now she can’t seem to close the lid on all that rushes out at her, whirling her into a cycle of self-sabotage.
Unable to commit to a relationship, she pushes Tom away…along with everything else that’s important in her life.
There are things she had chosen to forget. There are others she can’t remember even when she tries. What she does remember is fear.
Feeling emotionally trapped by her past, her biggest challenge is to break through its bars and fly free.
Then she finds someone to help her make sense of what’s happening, but, instead of slamming the lid shut on all that has been let loose, he helps her open it wider and makes her face her fears in order to overcome them.
Remembering the past helps her make sense of the present and allows her to begin the process of healing and she finds that, as in the fable, there is one last thing left in the Box. That thing is hope.
But, when she is ready to commit to a relationship, will Tom still be waiting?

~~~

There is also the short video I made where I read the first chapter of Flying Free.

You’ll find that over there on the right, in the sidebar.

~~~

But what is Flying Free about?

I’ve made you a short video by way of explanation.

Amazon Link: http://a-fwd.com/asin-com=B00HUHGQW2

~~~

I’d love to get your thoughts on both the subject matter of Flying Free and on whether it is helpful to have the video.

Thank you.

~~~

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin
    Mar 31, 2014 @ 01:09:18

    Hi Christine, I will check out the video when I get home … I enjoy listening to you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Vashti Quiroz-Vega
    Apr 02, 2014 @ 15:32:09

    Hello Christine! I loved your video! You come across so charming and endearing. I got a very clear picture of what your book is about and as you know I do plan on reading it and posting a review. The topic of child-abuse is one I care deeply about as well as bullying. I’m glad this book is about the recovery from child-abuse. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • cicampbell2013
      Apr 02, 2014 @ 23:03:01

      Thank you, Vashti. I’m pleased you enjoyed my video and found it helpful. I know you care deeply about these subjects too. Although I write fiction, I try in my writing to highlight problems and offer at least one solution.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
