Things That go Ping in the Night

I was lying awake again, sleep playing hide and seek, when I heard that friendly ‘ping’ that means there is incoming mail on my iPad. It’s one of the things I love about blogging and the blogging community: pings in the night. While I should be sleeping, others are writing. Cyber space rocks. It just does. Messages pinging about from one side side of the world to the other. If they could be lit up like laser beams we would surely see the world enmeshed in the most amazing Satsuma net ever.

Smiling to myself at the image, I reached for my iPad & checked the latest ping to have arrived by my bedside from thousands of miles away, crossing oceans and arching over forests to reach me within moments of starting its journey. My smile widened when I read the message because it contained a link to a book reviewer’s blog and a review of one of my novels and, if you care to follow it, you’ll see why my sleep, when it comes, will be sweet 🙂

Here’s the link:
http://www.whatisthatbookabout.com/4/post/2013/07/review-making-it-home-by-christine-campbell.html

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin
    Jul 16, 2013 @ 03:42:09

    What a great review Christine, it brought a tear to my eye and it is not even my book. I will have to take a look at your book. It sounds amazing. Congratulations, well deserved review I am sure because what the reader expresses is a description of the person that you are. Maybe one day I will have enough courage to publish and hear a ping in the night. I thought I was following your blog, but I have just signed up again. I hope to alos see you on my site. Much love xx

    Like

    Reply

    • cicampbell2013
      Jul 16, 2013 @ 03:46:22

      Thank you. Yes, a great review. So encouraging, especially when on the brink of publishing another novel. I hope you do read Making it Home, Yolanda. I think you would enjoy it. And I feel confident you will publish one day and I shall look forward to reading your book. X

      Like

      Reply

  2. jorobinson176
    Jul 16, 2013 @ 09:00:50

    That’s a brilliant review Christine! I’m looking forward to reading all your books. xx

    Like

    Reply

  3. Teagan Kearney
    Jul 16, 2013 @ 19:22:10

    I enjoyed the post and the interview is outstanding. Well done, Christine!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
