Perhaps I should go away more often!

 

Okay, so we had a two week break away from home, the first week in a cottage buried in the Somerset countryside, with no Internet connection or mobile signal; the second week with one of our daughters and her family in a caravan in Cornwall…with no Internet connection or mobile signal. Very occasionally, we happened to be somewhere having a meal or a drink, and they would have signal and I could have a quick check on how things in the blogosphere were doing, but not enough signal to do much about it.

Then, we came home. Internet connection, mobile signal and WOW! not one, not two but FOUR blogger awards!  

Now, I know these awards are just for fun, but, I’m sorry, I want to take this seriously. People are reading my blog!!! And they are enjoying it!!!

I hardly know how to thank you all, guys. It is wonderful. I accept them all with huge pleasure and gratitude. In no particular order…

Toni Carter awarded me the Sunshine Award

http://www.everythingbooksandauthors.com/1/post/2013/07/the-sunshine-award

Sunshine Award

Next up:

 

The Shine On Award

I was nominated for this one by Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin. Yolanda’s blog link is     http://lovepainandothercatastrophes.blogspot.com  

Then, I received a Very Inspiring Bloggers Award  from Teagan Kearney http://myfirstnovelnoworkingtitleyet.blogspot.co.uk/

 inspiringblogger
 
 And Jasveena Prabhagaran at   http://thoughtsandviewsthatmatter.blogspot.co.uk/2013/07/super-sweet-who-me.html  awarded me a SUPER SWEET BLOGGING AWARD
 
 
 
 
Now, I know that all these awards require that I pass them on to various other bloggers and also that I tell you interesting things about myself and, believe me, there are so many great bloggers in the blogosphere I would love to award hundreds of awards, but….
I am exhausted! It is unusually hot today. We are not accustomed to this in Scotland and I feel as though I am melting into oblivion. Our Internet connection is very slow and keeps cutting out on me, my computer is getting old and is sooo s-l-o-w that it has taken me hours just to get this far. So, what I propose to do, and I do hope everyone will understand and forgive me, is to nominate  all the wonderful bloggers I have met in the  Google+ communities. You all deserve these awards far more than I do. So, please, applaud one another and know that you all inspire me and you all bring your own gifts to the blogging community and I love it. You know already who you are.
As for interesting things about me…another day…please. I need to rest now!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zee
    Jul 09, 2013 @ 20:37:43

    Yay, go you!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Christine Campbell
    Jul 09, 2013 @ 20:40:49

    Thank you, Zee. If I had any energy left for the task, you would most certainly have been one of my nominees. x

    Like

    Reply

  3. Yolanda Isabel Regueira Marin
    Jul 09, 2013 @ 20:45:23

    Get some well earned rest … I nominated you for a few because you deserve them xx

    Like

    Reply

  4. Teagan Kearney
    Jul 09, 2013 @ 21:33:19

    You’re certainly doing something right, Christine. Whatever it is, keep on doing it!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Christine Campbell
    Jul 09, 2013 @ 22:44:18

    Thank you, ladies. I hope you know how much you guys encourage and inspire me. X

    Like

    Reply

  6. Jasveena
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 11:31:14

    have fun Christine and congratulations !!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Christine Campbell
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 14:49:37

    Thank you, Jasveena 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow cicampbellblog on WordPress.com
